#SOL15.I Just Need Some Sleep.

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 9.13.13 PM

The blog I had written seems to have mocked me.

Me on topics of healing and time and rest.

And after a day 80% comprised of Atlanta traffic

My own precious pea spewed chunks all over the kitchen floor.

It came in three or four waves
And what can you do with a wave?
I’ve only ever known Jesus to calm them.

She finished, shed tears.

I wondered.
Why must vomit be so ugh. Writing about it is having a negative effect.

Just why both damp and hot?
Why the odor?

It’s like everything the opposite of smelling warm food cooking.

She’s well.
And I did reasonably well cleaning her without a cold or harsh bedside manner.

I looked into her gorgeous eyes as I sat on her bed.
She sipped the fresh tea I’d made.

I tried to be cool. And I was mesmerized by her gorgeous smile and eyes.
But, I also yearned to wash my hands, again.

I’m just soooo sleepy.
I can hardly hold my eyes apart.

Am I the only one who gets like this?
All my energy drained by traffic and vomit.

But lucky still, to have her gorgeous eyes!

She cried a bit and finally rested.

To be honest, me, too.

5 thoughts on “#SOL15.I Just Need Some Sleep.

  1. Lori Kidder March 6, 2015 / 2:27 am

    Oh the love you showed today. Good for you both!

  2. myeclecticdesk March 6, 2015 / 2:38 am

    We just moved from Columbus! I completely feel your pain. I picked ours up from daycare to find out there is a stomach bug going around and it comes out one end or the other. Delightful, what a happy night right! I hope you and yours get some rest and feel better!

  3. writekimwrite March 6, 2015 / 2:47 am

    “All my energy drained by traffic and vomit.” Oh my what a day! But still you had those gorgeous eyes, lucky indeed! 🙂 Rest well and tomorrow should be better.

  4. LSquared March 6, 2015 / 4:46 am

    Oh, so hard. Being with our small children while they are sick and hurting — and spewing — rough. Glad you got a little cry and some rest.

  5. Glenda Funk March 6, 2015 / 7:12 pm

    Having a sick child and feeling tired and lost is the worst. You are not alone. My oldest child was a projectile vomitter, a word that seems not to exist in others’ worlds as it keeps popping up as a misspelled word. We literally dealt w/ vomit almost every day of his first six months.

Leave a Reply

