#SOL15.Auto.Correct

The problem with typing your heart into your phone is auto correct

It either mottles your words or slows the flow of your thoughts.
Distracting you with fascination of how you got that word out of this thought.

Rather spell is wrong than to spell it right and be wrong.

Thumbs cluster my words like all thumbs on a handyman.

What on earth was I trying to say?

Brilliance dwarfed by “brilliance”
The irony slays.

I’m sure there’s an app for it.
I’m sure I’ve overlooked a “setting.”

5 thoughts on “#SOL15.Auto.Correct

  1. Catmere March 10, 2015 / 1:07 am

    This just made me smile. Oh, autocorrect. How many times have I typed something, pushed send, and then reread to find autocorrect had gotten the best of me. You said, “Rather spell is wrong than to spell it right and be wrong.” So true! Autocorrect can change the meaning of words.

    Cathy

    • Catmere March 10, 2015 / 1:07 am

      By the way, love the name of your blog.

  2. readingteach March 10, 2015 / 1:51 am

    Ah, auto correct! Since when does my phone think it is smarter than me?! Love this reflection on this topic. And I love your poetic form. Thanks for sharing!

  3. LSquared March 10, 2015 / 3:29 am

    Yep. I finally found how to turn auto correct off on my phone. Like the jaunty feel of this piece. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

