#SOL15.Battle

SOL

Part of the battle is just finding a suitable topic.

After having had your day.

When routine beseeches pajamas, covers, sleep

And there is still more to go.

Will it be something I experienced today, or some musing I conjure on my decline into a world filled with dreams?

The hardest part is convincing myself not to nap.

Not to give in.

Worse when it’s really late.

I’ve typed with my eyes closed as a happy medium.

It happened again tonight

After a too relaxing bath and soft sheets.

Pounding out the thoughts

Ticking out the letters

A light tap-dance across a keyboard

Beckoning for coherent form

Stealing time from slumber

To gain another slice.

2 thoughts on “#SOL15.Battle

  1. ckires March 29, 2015 / 3:07 am

    And…you did it! Awesome. I can relate, too! I have had several of those evenings myself.

  2. LSquared March 29, 2015 / 9:36 pm

    Too funny that you admit to typing with your eyes closed. I’ve done that, but not told.
    And sometimes I do battle with the topic, but other times, I like to content myself with free writing or writing off a photo. Some days I just don’t find “little moments” that entertain my writing.

Leave a Reply

